Claire Labine

Claire Labine co-created Ryan's Hope along with Paul Avila Mayer in 1975. She has worked in daytime for some thirty years, having served as head writer of many different shows. (It was actually Claire's post-Ryan's Hope work at General Hospital in the mid-1990s that prompted me to begin watching Ryan's Hope when I started receiving SoapNet to begin with.) Her writing has won nine Emmys and more Writer's Guild Awards than one could count on both hands, including the 1987 Richard K. Jablow Award from the Writers Guild of America-East. Ryan's Hope, in particular, won the Writers Guild Award for Best Written Daytime Serial for each year during which Claire wrote for the show. She also won the 1995 Soap Opera Digest Editor's Choice Award for her lifelong achievement in the genre.

Articles and Interviews with Claire
Photos of Claire

Back to Ryan's Bar Online